london-fallen_post_1200_1778_81_s

From the ones who brought you “Olympus Has Fallen” in 2013, here it is: “London Has Fallen“!!! Another movie to avoid watching (unless you are really bored and you want to get some sleep). Also, I’ve never seen the one from 2013.

Seriously, it is the same old story where the Americans are the heroes and the people from the East side of the world are the bad ones. And there’s always this guy (main character) who confronts about 1,000 bad guys throughout the movie… And kills them all… With guns. There are no surprises in this movie (oh, so unexpected!). I swear to god I saw very ugly (badly-done) helicopters flying in this movie. Not to mention a few explosions as well.

I laughed many times throughout the movie, not because it had funny lines (it had like 2, actually). Let me tell you, it all is a joke, we all know something like that won’t happen IRL: You don’t fight against 30 people using guns, making things explode, and using your bare hands and a machete… To only have one ONE drop of sweat and one little cut on the forehead at the end of it all. Are you kidding me? Why you do this?!

The story needs more background, because explosions and fights take like 70% of the movie, and it takes its charm off. I think there should be more information provided for different things. Directing was good, though, some great shots. Good sound, too. Don’t know the music though, I don’t recall any of that right now (but it probably wasn’t good, if I don’t remember).

Long story short: DON’T WATCH IT. And thank me for letting you know. Even Morgan  Freeman had only like… 6 dialogues? I wanted more. He was sitting there most of the time, staring at a screen. Boohoo!

2 thoughts on “Movie review: London Has Fallen

Leave a comment